skip navigation

All Regions can now begin Phase 2 of Return to Play

Ontario Soccer is pleased to announce that Phase 2 of the Ontario Soccer Return to Play Plan will now commence for approved regions across the province.

According to the Government of Ontario, the following Public Health Units can move to Stage 3 of the province’s plan for the re-opening of the economy.

The Regions associated with these new PHU’s can move to Phase 2 of Ontario Soccer’s Return to Play Plan. 

  • Algoma Public Health
  • Brant County Health Unit
  • Chatham-Kent Public Health
  • Durham Region Health Department 
  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit
  • Grey Bruce Health Unit
  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit
  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit 
  • Halton Region Public Health 
  • Hamilton Public Health Services 
  • Hastings Prince Edward Public Health
  • Huron Perth Public Health
  • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health
  • Leeds Grenville & Lanark District Health Unit
  • Lambton Public Health 
  • Middlesex-London Health Unit
  • Niagara Region Public Health 
  • North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
  • Northwestern Health Unit
  • Ottawa Public Health
  • Peel Public Health 
  • Peterborough Public Health
  • Porcupine Health Unit
  • Public Health Sudbury & Districts
  • Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services
  • Renfrew County and District Health Unit
  • Simcoe-Muskoka District Health Unit
  • Southwestern Public Health
  • Toronto Public Health 
  • Thunder Bay District Health Unit
  • Timiskaming Health Unit
  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
  • Windsor - Essex 
  • York Region Public Health 

Districts, Clubs and Academies are responsible for determining which Public Health Unit their District boundaries reside.