skip navigation

Match officials announced for Ontario Quebec Inter-Provincial competition

By Staff, 04/23/18, 11:15AM EDT


Matches will take place at the Ontario Soccer Centre and Vaughan Grove April 27-29

Play. Inspire. Unite

The Ontario Soccer Match Officials Development program, through Long Term Officials Development (LTOD), is pleased to announce the officials appointed to the Ontario Quebec Inter-Provincial Competition April 27 to 29 at the Ontario Soccer Centre and Vaughan Grove Sports Complex.  

"We are pleased with the final selections as all of these officials.  They were either scouted through the OPDL, or nominated by their respective District Associations and evaluated”  said Nicky Pearson, Manager of Match Officials Development.  “Under the LTOD program leadership group, we will also have six-10 District and Regional Assessors on site, being mentored by Provincial and National Assessors and an Assessor Training session on Friday hosted by CONCACAF Assessor Amato DeLuca.  We will also be offering Match Officials mentorship led by Mark Doubrough.”

LTOD Program Leader Tony Camacho is excited for this event. 

“All appointed officials had to pass a fitness test, and obtain 80 percent on their registration exam.  We are hosting in-class training on the Friday, with Ontario Soccer Chief Executive Officer Johnny Misley, and Technical Director Gary Miller kicking off the proceedings.  We also have a team building dinner on Saturday night, and we are taping the games for education purposes, said Camacho. "We are excited to look at some of our up and coming Match Officials in this great playing environment.  Bryan Rosenfeld, Ontario Soccer Senior Manager of High Performance, has been really engaged in this whole process as well – a total team effort by all at Ontario Soccer.”

A five-year strategic initiative, the Long Term Official Development (LTOD) program is now an integral part of what Ontario Soccer delivers.

LTOD will provide a standards-based education and development program, through strong leadership, inclusivity and support. 

Match Officials Selected and their District

Beth McLelland | ECOSA

Nicole Lee | EMSA

Connor Spence | EMSA

Josh Hueving | EMSA

Kevin Kim | HamDSA

Matt Schoenmaker | HamDSA

Robert Hinschberger | NSA

Dan Boric | NSA

Ben Cameron | PHSA

George Soliman | PHSA

Thomas Paltzelt | PHSA

Jerome Watts | SSA

Nava Rajabi | SWRSA

Nicholas Morrell | SWRSA

Aiden Simpson | SWRSA

Andrew Beney | SWRSA

Emily Ayala | TSA

Daniel Boduyran | YRSA

Nick Vagenas | YRSA

Ryan Schwenger | YRSA