skip navigation

Centre Circle Award winners honoured at gala event

By Staff, 06/25/17, 8:30AM EDT


TSN's Vic Rauter led the ceremonies, recognizing Ontario's volunteers

Play. Inspire. Unite. 

Ontario Soccer honoured its volunteers at the Centre Circle Awards Saturday evening.

A classy, gala event, presented by Nothers Signs and Recognition, this year Ontario Soccer unveiled a refreshed awards program that expanded the current awards structure and reflected a more inclusive and accurate representation of those who exemplify the best in Ontario and who have made outstanding contributions to the game.

Vic Rauter, a TSN Broadcaster and one-time voice of Soccer Saturday, was the host for the evening and led attendees through a walk down memory lane of the evening award winners. 

Vic Rauter, TSN Broadcaster, played host for the evening's ceremonies

Click on the recipients to read their story
Recipient Category Nominated by:
Central Girls Soccer League President's Award  
Brantford Soccer Club Club Recognition Hamilton and District SA
Don Clowes Meritorious Award Hamilton and District SA
Gene Da Silva Meritorious Award Peel Halton SA
Charles Scott-Field Meritorious Award South-West Regional SA
Malcolm Spence Meritorious Award Hamilton and District SA
Leslie Wong Meritorious Award Scarborough SA
Tony Camacho Match Officials - Mike Bremer Award South-West Regional SA
Marlene Ford Match Officials - Carol Anne Chenard Award South-West Regional SA
Justin Tasev Match Officials - High Performance Award Peel Halton SA


The 2017 Centre Circle Award winners

The Centre Circle Awards are Ontario Soccer’s highest level of recognition and are presented annually to deserving volunteers and organizations nominated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to the development of soccer in Ontario and Canada.

View Photos From The Evening

Visit Ontario Soccer's Facebook for photos from the Centre Circle Awards.