skip navigation

OSA Releases 2014 OPDL Schedule

By OSA News, 03/28/14, 6:15PM EDT


The Ontario Soccer Association released the 2014 Ontario Player Development League schedule today. The OPDL will kick off on Saturday, May 3 and end on Sunday, November 30, with Eastern and Western Conferences playing simultaneously at centralized venues. There will be one full round of inter-league play to allow teams to face out of conference competition.

Ontario's first standards-based high-performance league will launch with 18 clubs in the U13 age group. All clubs will field boys and girls squads with the exception of Ottawa Fury which will have a girls squad and Toronto FC Academy which will host a boys side.

We are very happy to kick off OPDL with what we believe is a very balanced schedule to allow for optimum development opportunities for the players involved, OSA Chief Technical Officer Alex Chiet said. We were able to do this through great feedback provided by license holders and moving forward with the needs of the players as our number one priority.

The OPDL Eastern Conference has nine teams in each division:

  • Markham Soccer Club
  • Nepean Hotspurs Soccer Club
  • North Toronto Soccer Club
  • Ottawa Fury Soccer Club (girls)
  • Ottawa South United Soccer Club
  • Pickering Soccer Club
  • Toronto FC Academy (boys)
  • Unionville Milliken Soccer Club
  • West Ottawa Soccer Club
  • Whitby Iroquois Soccer Club

The OPDL Western Conference has eight teams in each division:

  • Aurora Youth Soccer Club
  • Burlington Youth Soccer Club
  • Hamilton United Elite Soccer Club
  • Glen Shields Futbol Club
  • Kleinburg Nobleton Soccer Club
  • Richmond Hill Soccer Club
  • Vaughan Soccer Club
  • Woodbridge Soccer Club

Stephanie J. Geosits 
Director, Marketing & Communications 
Ph: 905 264 9390, x275 
C: 647 228 7667

Ben Rycroft 
Manager, Communications 
Ph: 905 264 9390, x255