skip navigation

2023 Centre Circle Award Winners and Luncheon Information

By Staff, 08/22/23, 3:45PM EDT


Presented by Nothers - The Award Store

Play. Inspire. Unite.


The Centre Circle Awards are Ontario Soccer’s highest level of recognition and are presented annually to deserving soccer leaders and organizations nominated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to the development of soccer in Ontario and Canada.

Learn more about the Centre Circle Awards



Event Details

As part of the 2023 AMM Weekend, the Centre Circle Award winners will be honoured at a Luncheon on September 23 at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre (801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Canada). 

The awards luncheon will run from 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EST in the Ambrosia Ballroom III and IV.

Dress is Business attire.


Members of the Board of Directors and Members of the Voting Members Council will be provided with one complimentary ticket each.

Award winners will receive two complimentary tickets (one for themselves, and one for a guest).

Any additional tickets for the event are available for purchase online at $75 per person.

For more details regarding the event, please contact Cameron Oliver


Should you wish to book a guest room, please use this booking link to access Ontario Soccer’s preferred rate.

2023 Recipients





Club Recognition Award

Guelph Soccer Club

Coaches High Performance Award

Marco Reda

Woodbridge Soccer Club

Coaches Soccer 4 Life Award

Nadine Powell

North Toronto Soccer Club

Match Officials Carol Anne Chénard Award

Patty Peebles

Southwest Soccer

Match Officials - High Performance Award

Roshan Mendonca

Scarborough Soccer Association

Match Officials Mike Bremer Award

Peter Kalpouzos

York Region Soccer Association

Meritorious Award

Ed Whitehead

Pickering FC

Meritorious Award John Labine Greater North Soccer Association 

Meritorious Award

Fabian Best

Durham Region Soccer Association

Meritorious Award

Leslee Bax

East Central Ontario Soccer Association

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Camille Jelinek

East Gwillimbury Soccer Club

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Izabella Stalteri

Woodbridge Soccer Club

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Chantal Senior

Brams United Soccer Club

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

Jessica Misek

Oakville Soccer Club

MilkUP Future Leaders Award

George Ansell

Chatham Youth Soccer


Note: The “President’s Award” and “Brian Avey Award” will be announced at the event. For a list of previous Centre Circle Award Recipients, please click here.

The 2022 Centre Circle Award recipients at a luncheon held at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel and Suites