skip navigation

2021 Centre Circle Awards Winners and Virtual Attendance Registration

By Staff, 09/23/21, 9:45AM EDT


New in 2021, Ontario Soccer is excited to include the MilkUP Future Leaders Award as part of the Centre Circle Awards.

Play. Inspire. Unite. 

The Centre Circle Awards are Ontario Soccer’s highest level of recognition and are presented annually to deserving soccer leaders and organizations nominated on the basis of their outstanding contributions to the development of soccer in Ontario and Canada.

Ontario Soccer will recognize Centre Circle Award recipients at an event held virtually on October 3, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. Please be advised that this event is open to Ontario Soccer membership and those planning to attend must register in advance.

You can register for the online ceremony by filling out the registration form linked here.

New in 2021, Ontario Soccer is excited to include the MilkUP Future Leaders Award as part of the Centre Circle Awards. 

This award will not only recognize young soccer leaders in each of five regions (Eastern Ontario, Central East, Central West, Western Ontario and Northern Ontario) for their outstanding contributions to their soccer community, but an education grant of $2,500 will be presented along with the award to assist with their educational endeavors.  Ontario Soccer has partnered with the Dairy Farmers of Ontario to develop this Award.

The 2021 Centre Circle Award recipients are:




Nominated by

Brams United SC

Club Recognition Award


Allan Field

Meritorious Award


Jacques Konig

Meritorious Award


Dave Holder

Meritorious Award


Mark Doubrough

Match Officials - Mike Bremer Award


Traci Cummings

Match Officials - Carol Anne Chénard Award


Jason Olinski

Match Officials – High Performance Award


Rick Morandini

Coaches – Development Award

Newmarket SC

Hollie Babut

Coaches – Soccer 4 Life Award

Pickering FC

Kristina Kiss

Coaches – High Performance Award


Massimo Marrone

MilkUP Future Leaders Award – North

Greater Sudbury SC

Kaya Martin

MilkUP Future Leaders Award – East

Opeongo Minor SC

Karina Bolla

MilkUP Future Leaders Award – Central E.

East Gwillimbury SC

Vanessa Ciofani

MilkUP Future Leaders Award – Central W.

Katya Lopac (Oakville SC)

Patrick Ansell

MilkUP Future Leaders Award - West



The President’s Award and Brian Avey Award will be announced at the event.

For a list of previous Centre Circle Award Recipients, please click here.

For more information, please visit

If you have any additional questions, please contact Robyn Gmeindl, Manager, Partnerships and Events