skip navigation

2019 Ontario Recognized Academies and Ontario Academy Soccer League details announced

By Staff, 03/06/19, 9:15AM EST


54 Academies are now part of the ORA program

Play. Inspire. Unite. 

Ontario Soccer is pleased to announce the Ontario Recognized Academies (ORA) approved by the Ontario Soccer Board of Directors for the 2019 season. 54 Academies are now part of the ORA program, with 40 Academies having renewed their ORA status from 2018 and 14 successful new applications.

ORA organizations have demonstrated an ability to meet technical and administrative standards set by Ontario Soccer. The program is designed to identify private academies within Ontario.

Forty-seven of the 54 Ontario Recognized Academies have committed to participate in the Ontario Academy Soccer League (OASL) in 2019. The OASL is the only competitive Academy league operated by Ontario Soccer and the only forum for Ontario Recognized Academies to receive full Academy benefits and entitlements within the Ontario Soccer sanctioned structure.

The 47 Academies committed to the OASL in 2019 are as follows:

Athlete Institute Academy

FC Durham Academy

Master’s Futbol Academy

BCN FC Ottawa Academy

First Touch FC Academy (NEW)

Newstars Futbol Academy (NEW)

BCN FC Toronto Academy

FOGO FC Academy

North York Academy (NEW)

Berlin Football Academy (NEW)

Genesis Football Academy

Northern Soccer Academy

Blue Devils Academy

Gladiator Soccer Academy (NEW)

Premier Soccer Institute Academy

Brampton Elite Soccer Academy

GPS Academy

Prime Soccer Academy (NEW)

Brampton FC Academy

Halton Hawks FC Academy (formerly YDSA)

Prostars FC Academy

Brazilian Soccer Academy

International FC Academy

RED Academy of Soccer

BRI FC Academy (NEW)

Jarvis SC Academy (NEW)

Rush Canada Soccer Academy

Bryst Football Academy

Kingston-Belleville FC Academy

Sarnia Academy

Burlington SC Academy

KO Football Academy (NEW)

Shahph Puma Sports Club Academy

CAQ Soccer Academy (NEW)

Lakeshore United Soccer Academy (NEW)

Soccer School of Excellence Academy (SSE 90)

Chantilly Forever FC Academy

LM Premier Academy

St. Jude’s FC Academy

DeRo United Futbol Academy

London Football Academy

Stella Rossa FC Academy

DFC Academy (formerly Dragon Force)

London TFC Academy

Supernova FC Academy

Dutch Connections FC Academy

Mapola FC Academy



Seven other organizations were approved by the Ontario Soccer Board of Directors for the ORA program under SAAC, but opted not to play in the OASL for 2019. Those organizations are: ANB Futbol Academy, Canada First Academy, Eurostar Football Academy, Power FC Academy, Sigma FC Academy, Toronto Skillz FC Academy and USC Academy.

These SAAC organizations must register its players and team officials with Ontario Soccer, however, as an Associate Member will operate under limited conditions, including but not limited to:

  • No access to Ontario Soccer sanctioned Tournaments, Showcases, and Festivals
  • No access to Exhibition Games with Club teams and OASL Academy teams
  • No access to Ontario Soccer indoor programming
  • No access to Ontario Indoor Cup and Ontario Futsal Cup
  • No access to Ontario Soccer’s Insurance Program
  • No access to permits such as TAF, FAF, AHEG, TEP, Playing Out Permission, among others
  • No access to Canada Soccer’s Club Licensing Program

Ontario Soccer Clubs or Academies engaging in unsanctioned competition with the seven Academies noted above will be in breach of Ontario Soccer Operational Procedures.

Click here for more on ORA, including Tier 1, Tier 2 and non OASL categories. 

Click here for more on OASL. 

For information or further questions, please contact Ryan Tuske.