District Members
Membres de district

Durham Region Soccer Association East Central Ontario LogoEastern Ontario District Soccer Association NewElgin Middlesex Soccer AssociationEssex County Soccer AssociationHamilton and District logoHuronia District Soccer AssociationLambton Kent Soccer AssociationNiagara Soccer AssociationNorth York Soccer AssociationPeel Halton Soccer AssociationSault Amateur Soccer AssociationScarborough Soccer AssociationSoccer North District AssociationSoccer Northeastern OntarioSoccer Northwest OntarioSouth West Regional Soccer AssociationSoutheast Ontario Soccer AssociationSudbury Regional Soccer AssociationToronto Soccer AssociationYork Region Soccer Association

Canada Soccer Logo facebook twitter youtube

Annual General Meeting

The 2016 Annual General Meeting

AGM 2016 2

The Ontario Soccer Association (OSA) membership elected a President, two Directors-at-Large, a Treasurer and 10 board members as part of their Annual General Meeting proceedings this weekend.

The President’s position was contested by current OSA President Ron Smale and Toronto Soccer Association President Bill Spiers.

Ron Smale was re-elected for a fourth-term as OSA president.

“I am thankful for the support of my peers in choosing me to help lead soccer in Ontario,” OSA President Ron Smale said. “I’m looking forward to seeing where we can take the game in this province and meet the challenges that lay ahead.”

Joe Camacho (Southwest Regional SA) and Peter Augruso (Soccer Northwest) were elected as Directors-at-Large and Michael Saniga was elected as Treasurer.

The ten board members that were elected are: Brenda Brown (Durham Region SA), John Dutot (Elgin Middlesex SA), Mladen Moric (Esssex County SA), Alan O’Brien (Niagara SA), Mandy Aparicio (North York SA), William Hay (Peel Halton SA), Clive Wilkinson (Sault Amateur SA), Sean Severin (Soccer Northeastern Ontario), Mark Ethier (Southeast Ontario SA) and Tony Barbieri (York Region SA.)

The membership also voted on two amendments to the OSA constitution.

The first amendment aimed to provide more voting equity amongst all districts associations.

The motion was defeated when it did not reach a two-thirds majority.

The second amendment aimed to change the length of term for the 2016 board electees from a two year term, to a one year term.

The motion was adopted by two-thirds majority.

The weekend included the Annual Awards Reception. Volunteers were honoured with Meritorious Service Awards, the highest recognition for those who exemplify an outstanding contribution to the game of soccer in Ontario.

Click here to see the winners.

Click here to see photos from the weekend 

Click here to find the AGM and Annual Reports

OSA Newsletter button